top of page

What pushes you, petitegrls?

We are all here, born with a purpose to help impact the world in some way.


It should be something that will come natural to you, with no needed push to think about. Trust me on that.


Petitegrl @sydney.garde


I am so passionate talking about this topic because it has played such a major part in my life.


Discovering yourself is one thing but knowing why you are here is another important thing to follow up with.


Why do you do what you do? What impact do you want to make in this world? & What are you currently doing that makes you feel the most alive?


I am a firm believer that everything truly happens to us for a reason and it is how we take it in that will direct where our life goes...


As a petite woman myself, I started off designing garments in hopes it would help flatter & compliment different types of petite figures & solve the ongoing shopping frustrations for petite women. However this past year I decided to pause that venture and form a community first.


I truly wanted to connect with actual petite women before wanting to go any further with my clothing brand, in hopes that I can learn more of what petite women are really looking for.


I started Petitegrls.com because I felt like it was born in me to help out others through fashion. I truly wanted to use my experiences, my stories and my knowledge to share & connect with a group of women who are petite like me. However it wasn't a smooth pathway to get to where I am currently at. I had to take a lot of risks, challenges and failures in order to figure out what really fits into my life. I can say that I still am learning and growing but I have a better and clearer vision of where I want my life to go.


I believe it is so important to do what you love, because you only have one life to live. Take risks, explore new opportunities and don't hold yourself back from the unknown. I am here to encourage you to shift your direction and to really believe in yourself, Petitegrl!


There is no need to live a life for anybody but for you, remember that. Do what you love and work on making your dreams come to actual reality.


YOU can do anything, <3

Comments


bottom of page